Chili Cookoff to celebrate Hot Heads Chili Days

I found a really cool site that had unusual celebrations listed on it, and Janaury 17th to 18th (among other things) is Hot Heads Chili Days.  So, I figured we could do a Chili Cookoff Day!

This is what we also need, outside of a couple of Chili pots:

Buns / Cornbread / Biscuits
Grated Cheddar Cheese
Sour Cream?  I think some like Sour Cream on top of their Chili.
Tortilla Chips?

Just a note, I know there are some of us who LOVE Zippy food, but there are a few amongst us who cannot partake of the Spice.

Veggies are still a must, so some kind of Salad is needed as well.

And Dessert!  Can’t forget Dessert!  I think pretty much ANYTHING will do!

Please make note of what you will be bringing below. 

If you don’t mind, we’ll bring Cheese, Sour Cream for sure.  I’ll see what’s left before I volunteer to bring anything else.

See you all on Thursday!

Velma

PS ~ Steve, I thought we’d wait for the Irish Day until closer to St. Patrick’s day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment